SOC 2 workflow support
Drata. The SOC 2 page describes evidence collection, continuous control monitoring, a policy center, a control library, and a separate auditor workspace. Plan availability may vary.
Vanta. The SOC 2 page describes continuous monitoring, automated evidence, and an auditor portal. Essentials is described as one compliance framework.
ISO 27001 workflow support
Drata. Foundation includes one pre-mapped framework from a list that includes ISO 27001 and SOC 2. Additional frameworks are add-ons.
Vanta. The homepage names ISO 27001 among 35+ frameworks. Essentials is one framework, so confirm whether ISO 27001 is the included framework or a later addition.
Continuous control monitoring
Drata. The SOC 2 page says controls are tested continuously. The plans matrix lists automated evidence collection on Foundation, Advanced, and Enterprise.
Vanta. The Essentials summary includes continuous controls monitoring and basic audit workflows.
Automated evidence collection
Drata. Described on the SOC 2 page and marked Included on the plans matrix, including export of raw JSON evidence.
Vanta. Essentials includes automated evidence collection. Whether a full evidence export is included is not publicly verified on the pages reviewed.
Cloud integrations
Drata. The SOC 2 page names cloud infrastructure as a connection category. A public resource count was not on the pages reviewed.
Vanta. The AWS integration page says 40+ AWS resources. A related card on that page says 30+ Azure resources. Connected does not mean every control is monitored.
Identity provider integrations
Drata. The SOC 2 page names identity providers. Named products and test depth were not listed on the pages reviewed. Confirm your IdP in a demo.
Vanta. The Okta page describes users, MFA, password policy, and deprovisioning tests. Other identity providers should be confirmed against the directory.
HRIS integrations
Drata. The SOC 2 page names HR systems as a connection category. Named HR products were not verified here.
Vanta. Not publicly verified on the pricing page or the integration articles reviewed. Ask whether your HRIS syncs personnel status or only stores a manual list.
Access reviews
Drata. User Access Review is not included on Foundation or Advanced. It is included on Enterprise and listed as an add-on on the lower plans.
Vanta. Access Management is listed as a Plus addition. Automated access management is listed on Professional. It is not named in the Essentials summary.
Personnel security workflows
Drata. Personnel tracking is included on the plans matrix. The SOC 2 page describes training reminders and completion records.
Vanta. The feature comparison mentions personnel onboarding, offboarding, and security awareness training. Which plan includes them is not stated in the Essentials, Plus, or Professional summaries. Confirm in a demo.
Policy management
Drata. Policy templates and task and policy management are included on Foundation and above. The SOC 2 page describes a Policy Center with version history.
Vanta. Essentials includes a policy template library, policy generation, and policy control mapping. Plus adds automated policy onboarding.
Vendor risk management
Drata. The SOC 2 page describes storing, sending, and reviewing security questionnaires. Agentic third-party risk assessment is an Enterprise add-on.
Vanta. AWS Marketplace lists third-party risk management as its own dimension, up to 50 vendors a year on that listing. Whether a lighter vendor workflow is inside Essentials is not stated in the plan summaries.
Risk assessments
Drata. Foundation includes a risk library, register, custom risks, control mapping, and inherent and residual scoring. The insights dashboard, custom scoring, and risk tasks are not included until Enterprise.
Vanta. Professional adds risk management with customization, a dashboard, and reporting. Risk management is not named in the Essentials or Plus summaries.
Auditor collaboration
Drata. Audit Hub is included on Foundation, Advanced, and Enterprise. The examination remains with an independent CPA firm.
Vanta. The SOC 2 page says independent auditors can review evidence in a portal. Essentials lists an Auditor API. The examination fee is separate.
Multi-framework workflows
Drata. Foundation is one framework from a published list. Advanced says any available framework, and additional frameworks remain add-ons. Plan availability may vary.
Vanta. The homepage cites 35+ frameworks. Essentials is one framework. The public pricing page does not publish a price for a second framework.
Trust center capabilities
Drata. Foundation includes Trust Center Standard: a branded hub, knowledge base, and up to 100 approved domains on the matrix.
Vanta. The Essentials summary includes a Trust Center. Professional lists an Advanced Trust Center. AWS Marketplace also prices Trust Center modules separately, so confirm the packaging in your quote.
Questionnaires
Drata. Foundation includes AI questionnaire assistance, described as up to 100 questionnaires on the plans page.
Vanta. Plus includes 25 questionnaires a year. Professional includes 144. Questionnaire automation is not named in the Essentials summary. Marketplace modules list other volumes.
Evidence export
Drata. Export of raw JSON evidence is included on Foundation, Advanced, and Enterprise.
Vanta. Not publicly verified on the pricing or SOC 2 pages reviewed. Ask for the export format and whether history is included.
Customer support options
Drata. A support-tier matrix was not on the plans or SOC 2 pages reviewed. Confirm channels and whether expert help is included.
Vanta. Essentials mentions access to expert partners for additional compliance services. A response-time matrix was not on the pricing page.
Pricing transparency
Drata. drata.com/plans does not publish dollar prices. AWS Marketplace lists a $25,000 platform fee for a 100 FTE capacity and $7,500 per framework dimension, including SOC 2. That is a marketplace contract, not a direct quote.
Vanta. vanta.com/pricing asks for a demo and does not publish dollar prices. AWS Marketplace lists 12-month starting prices for 1–20 employees: Essentials $14,000, Plus $21,500, Professional $23,000. Those bands are not comparable to Drata’s 100 FTE marketplace fee.